special programsSalad (up close)

 

 

 

 

 

COPYRIGHT
© 2012
Lauren McElroy

VEGETARIAN (diet)

A plant-based diet (fruits, vegetables, legumes, etc); No meat is consumed.

Many vegetarians refrain from eating animal-derived by-products such as gelatin and rennet (sometimes used in the production of cheese) or animal fats.

Vegetarians stilll consume both dairy and eggs.
But..
Ovo Vegetarians refrain from consuming eggs.
Laco Vegetarians refrain from consuming dairy.
Laco-Ovo Vegetarians refrain from consuming dairy & eggs.
Vegans refrain from eating anything not derived from a plant, even excluding eggs, dairy and honey.

I have listed all of my vegetarian recipes on the recipes page as indicated with a # sign.

 

Back to Terms
Return to Home page

If you have any feedback for me or would like to ask a culinary question, check out the contact page.